On getting older…

It’s that time of year again! Well, almost :)… just a few more days.

Another year of life, friends, family and a long list of things you’ve done, should have done, plan to do and assorted resolutions. Gratitude and reflection are the order of the day.

Yeah, I am thinking about those pounds I need to lose, but on the bright side, my post-pregnancy hair loss seems to be sorting itself out. Yeah, I’m thinking about my Gramma who isn’t doing so well, but my son is happy and healthy. Yeah, I’m broke lol, but the bills are paid and we aren’t hungry.

All in all, it’s a great thing. So as the beginning of my last year “on the calendar” approaches, just taking a little time to show myself some love 🙂 I don’t do it enough.

Special shouts and love to my December birthday crew!! We are many and we are awesome!!!! Bring on the party!!!!

P.S. I really love this site lol… you MUST have a sense of humour to click here.

One thought on “On getting older…

  1. kidfriendlyja says:

    Okay I have had a long day with no sleep last night…. Is today your birthday?! Ok or is it this month some time
    If it is
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU DEAR Bloggy/Tweeting FRIEND
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU 😀

    YOur son by the way is sooo cute!
    Oh and by the by just so you know I haven’t meet a December born person who wasn’t off the chain creative!
    have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

