Dear Santa…

If any of you get him a dog, this is where you will live! šŸ˜€ Love Ya!

… I can explain! You see, it’s been a helluva year. I know I’ve only got a few hours left to get on the ‘nice list’ … ah whatever… just make sure J is on it.
From the look of the house already, he clearly has been a good boy šŸ™‚ His grandparents, aunts and uncles.. everyone is out to spoil him rotten (some more) this Christmas! So when you come to visit later… beg you a favour? Please don’t mek yu reindeer dem mash up mi roof! That is all.

Love, K.

So….

I’m trying to find my Christmas spirit. I know it’s in there somewhere. Cooking, wrapping presents, baking… I’m too tired right now to be all cheery and carol singing… unlike my receptionist. I must admit her perky attitude and caroling in the office right now are cheering me up a bit.

In the true spirit of the season, our charity package is ready to go. J and I went through his closet and toys, and hope that some little one out there who won’t have the Christmas we are fortunate to have, will get even a little Christmas cheer from a teddy bear.

My sister complained to me yesterday that even when on a happy subject, all my posts seem to make her cry. So as not to make her cry, I won’t dwell on why this Christmas is so muted. I’ll just give thanks for my amazing family, my army of friends, all the blessings we enjoy and the way we stand together and face any test in our lives. Most of all, I’m grateful for my awesome little boy! Mommy loves you, J!!

Merry Christmas to All. May the blessings continue far beyond the New Year, and may we provide encouragement to each other for the 15lbs of Christmas food that will require the gym in 2011.

Love, K.

P.S. A lil Christmas cheer… I LOVE THIS SONG! šŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Dear Santa…

  1. cucumberjuice says:

    Love that version of “The 12 Days of Christmas”…better get roof insurance, those reindeer are heavy! Hope he gets a lovely, cuddly puppy šŸ˜‰ (I’ve been threatening to get a dog for my nephews and every time my sister and daddy look at me like chil’ yuh lik yuh head!)

Leave a Reply

