Absence makes the heart grow fonder?

Really?? I find I tend to lean towards “out of sight, out of mind” … which is kind of what’s happened to me and my blog and the past few months.  Yes, it’s been a while, and the challenges of this life have all but derailed any blogging plans I may have had. Time has been against me and, to be honest, when I have had the time, my computer is the LAST thing I want to see… BUT I realize I need the therapy, so let’s see how long I can keep this up.

So, what’s been going on?? Well, it’s almost time for birthday #2 and he starts preschool in 2 weeks. Yes, I am hyperventilating. Mission More Letters is progressing about as fast as turtles stampeding through peanut butter, but there’s progress and room for more to come. All in all, I really can’t complain too much. It’s waaaaaay too hot to complain anyway, this summer has been a real scorcher – but the kid and I have lovely tans!

King of the Beach

(See? I found the bright side!!!)

There have been more than a few things on my mind lately… so look out for the ones that are actually “fit for airplay” coming up. First up, on the encouragement of Auntie Criss (check her out at www.chineyphat.com) I put some thought into that dreaded topic: dating as a single mom. It was quite the ride.. lemme know what you think.

One thought on “Absence makes the heart grow fonder?

Leave a Reply

