Mummy, I’m a big boy now…

Last day of the school year. WE MADE IT!!!

I watched with pride this morning as he stood in front of the closet in deep concentration… “Mummy which shirt should I wear to the party?” He finally settled on the blue plaid and jeans shorts, paired with his light up Toy Story sneakers.

At the school gate we stopped to talk to another parent and his teacher. While the adults conversed he tapped my leg and asked quietly “Mummy can I go to my classroom?” I could only nod as he kissed my cheek, took his water bottle and told me he would see me later.

My little baby is officially gone.

No, I’m still not having another one.

2 thoughts on “Mummy, I’m a big boy now…

Leave a Reply

